Skip to content

Enter Title Here

December 27, 2010

Here’s a little holiday poem I wrote last night while my leaking bathroom pipe drip-dropped the beat. There are only two jokes for this time of year; one is below and the other is the one about how I can’t wait to go to the mall because all women’s clothing is half off. Actually, in seriousness, I do need some clothing, viz. shirts, and I’ll probably go try to score some deals later this week after the crazy lineup madness diminishes. If there’s one thing I can’t handle, it’s being in a place with other human beings. Well, this intro is a bit too long, isn’t it? Could use some editing. Oh well.

 

December 26th, I’d say,

was peaceful just to spite me.

I wore my boxing gloves all day,

but no one came to fight me.

 

Why won’t WordPress let me single-space poetry anymore? Double-spacing it is so wack.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

