Skip to content

Don’t Hate on Fate (a quick update)

July 13, 2010

The apartment is mine as of August 1, skeptics! There’s a lease in my purse right now. Does anyone know a good cheap moving company, or feel like driving a small truck full of things to Vancouver? My 900 boxes of books sure as eff aren’t staying in Calgary much longer. Same goes for the remaining 2/3 of my shoes. And how I’ve gone seven months without my 30 Rock and Trailer Park Boys DVDs is a question only the gods can answer.

Oh, and there totally is a storage room where I can put my bike.

High five, Zeus. I owe you a beverage.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Norma Mitchell permalink
    July 14, 2010 5:01 pm

    Hooray for you, Meaghan!!!!!!! I’d put in more exclamation points but I might be accued of redundancy or something like that. Anyway, there’s nothing like one’s own place. I vaguely remember that, anyway.

    Love

    Norma

Leave a Reply

