Skip to content

An Important Milestone

February 20, 2010

An important milestone is upon us.

When I started this blog six months ago, I could not have foreseen that it would quickly rise to become the #1 most popular thing on the internet. But thanks to you, it has! We’ve been through a lot together, and now, brethren and sistren, men of Athens, women of Trachis, friends and lovers, we stand on the brink of an event so momentous that I can barely finish this sentence.

We are less than 100 visits away from a hit count of 6969.

Those of you who know me well know that my obnoxious academic side is complemented by an obnoxious vulgar side. The chance to see two sixty-nines in a row is such a golden opportunity that I’m almost glad I’m unemployed so that no comparatively unimportant commitment will distract me from being present to watch the magical moment occur.

I appreciate your patronage, and I look forward with gleeful anticipation to the numerical miracle that will take place next week. I wish I could offer a prize to the lucky customer, an honourable mention at the very least, but more likely than not it will be some total stranger from Japan or the Netherlands, stopping by as a result of having Google-searched “grandma wants anal” or “etymology of pussy,” looking around in mystification and remarking to himself: I knew I should have taken that left turn at Albuquerque.

(Hey, that means White Oak, doesn’t it? From albus quercus? Anyone give a shit?)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

