Skip to content

Causality: A Brief Introduction

November 27, 2009

Today’s post is cancelled due to weather.

A blizzard caused a delay in bus service, which is the service that connects me to the train service that connects me to within walking distance of my apartment. The bus delay delayed my train embarcation, and, meanwhile, train service had become extremely delayed by a stalled car on the tracks near the 39th Avenue station. A long lineup of C-Trains, a trainbow of sorts, could have been seen stretching from Dalhousie to the accident site by anyone with a helicopter and a wide-angle camera. The train I was on stopped for approximately ten minutes at every stop, in addition to stopping for an additional five minutes or so between the stop before my stop and my stop, as a result of which I experienced unpleasant emotions, as a result of which, upon finally getting home, I could not even think of popping open my computer until I had restored my spirits by means of my two favourite Creedence songs, i.e., needless to say, “Lookin’ Out My Back Door” and “Down on the Corner” (the former being slightly favouriter due to its mention of so many different animals).

Under ideal conditions, I would have been home well over an hour earlier, which would have left me with plenty of time to compose what will now be tomorrow’s post, “Corridor of Fear,” before heading off to an appointment with meatballs and Seneca.

Our Daily Beard thanks you for your patience and apologizes for the inconvenience.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

