Skip to content

“Sunday morning CLEANING SPREE!!”

September 27, 2009

Well I feel like I accomplished something today…and its not even noon yet πŸ™‚

Of course I had to start the day off with Coronation Street…what esle would I do on a Sunday morning??? Thing’s are really getting interesting with the Maria-Liam plotline! I can’t wait for next weeks episode’s!! Even Licorice was getting into it…I had to take a photo…and here it is!!

I'm catching up on "The Street"--leave me alone Mom!!

I'm catching up on "The Street"...leave me alone Mom!!

But all good thing’s must come to an end…and after the closing credits I felt a voice saying “Hey you…get off the couch already and do some cleaning!!” I hate the voice’s in my head, I don’t know why I always listen to them LOL…but off I went to start todays project…cleaining the bathroom!

Not that it was that dirty…but I do try to keep a tidy home in case my own personal Prince Charming ever show’s up at the door to sweep me off my feet ROFL…you just never know do you ladies?? Well heres a photo of me walking into the fray…

entering the fray....

entering the fray....

Well I have sort of a usual way of going about this fun (haha) process…this time I was stopping along the way to take photo’s so I could share them with my readers here later on…which made the adventure a lot more fun than usual!! I started by taking all the neccesary supplys out of my cupboard…cleaner’s cleaner’s and more cleaner’s haha!! And paper towels as well.Β  I keep all my cleaning stuff together in the same place so its easy to get to and not all over the place…which I find really cut’s back on cleaning time. So…for those who are interested…I am a BIG fan of Clorox toilet cleaner…

A few of my favorite thing's...NOT haha

A few of my favorite thing's...NOT haha

Me and my BFF Clorox :)

Me and my BFF Clorox πŸ™‚

Rabbit ear's!!!

Rabbit ear's!!!

After the fun was over it was time to get down to buisness. One way IΒ  have of saving time is I put the toilet cleaner in and then set my microwave timer for 10 minute’s and while its running I do other things…you can use anything for a timer like a watch or cell phone…this way your killing two bird’s with one stone!! Can’t argue with that…

And the countdown is on...

And the countdown is on...

First up, THE SHOWER…ooh la la πŸ™‚ How can a place where we CLEAN ourselves get so DIRTY haha? I’m so confuse’d but no time for that…duty calls.

Well this is mostly just the bathmat haha...oh well :)

Well this is mostly just the bathmat haha...oh well πŸ™‚

Once the shower was sparkling i moved right along to the mirror…some glass cleaner and a quick wipe with a paper towel and it definately had earned that thumb’s-up!!..

After the glass cleaner was sprayed...

After the glass cleaner was sprayed...

Now that its wiped down its ready to reflect my LOVELY face once more LOL...

Now that its wiped down its ready to reflect my LOVELY face once more LOL...

A womans work is never done…the mirror was lookin good but the sink not so much!! I guess what can you expect after a week of filling it with toothpaste right?? So off I went to scour it clean…I used Fantastick of course, what else? It’s FANTASTIC lol…you could eat out of my sink now. Hmmm…maybe I will πŸ™‚

Your next toothpaste grime!!

Your next toothpaste grime!!

Good old paper towels...is there anything they CUN'T do???

Good old paper towels...is there anything they CUN'T do???

Haha oh my look at the typo there, how did i do that? The A is nowhere near the U haha!! πŸ™‚ oh well. My reader’s will know what I mean… Well just as I was wiping the sink I heard the microwave beep!! Which meant it was time to do one last thing…scrub out the toilet. See how much you can accomplish if you set a timer??? ITs a great tip…I was pretty exited to be almost done!! So i rolled up my sleeves (not really, cause I was wearing a t-shirt hee hee) and got right to it. Hey if theres not euogh room at the sink you can all come over and eat out of my toilet haha j/k πŸ˜€

Clorox and a little elbow grease can go a long way!!!

Clorox and a little elbow grease can go a long way!!!

Well thats it!!! Not bad right!! Now I’m pooped…think I’ll take a lesson from Licorice and spend the day cat-napping!! No not really…plenty of housework still to be done today…only a few hour’s till suppertime…but hey a girl can dream right! Anytime your ready Prince Charming…your welcome to come checkout my bathroom LOL!!!

Have a great Sunday!!! Until next time…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cockrocker69 permalink
    September 27, 2009 11:07 pm

    ‘two bird’s’?

    I can except irregardless, but ‘two bird’s’? (see what I did their?)

  2. Kate permalink*
    September 28, 2009 7:42 am

    Its’ funny because…

    Ah, nevermind…

Trackbacks

  1. 50th Post Krunktacular! « Our Daily Beard

Leave a Reply

